Midi of Summer

Times like these I wish I were the perfect 5 foot 7 inches, but instead I will just talk about how great this dress is on my roommate.

I am a huge fan of The A List blog, written by Alyssa Campanella. If you don’t follow any kind of blogger, she is the perfect one to follow because her style is inspirational. She is classic, but she also takes risks and I love getting ideas from her blog.

This outfit is one of those ideas.

img_2679.jpg

This floral midi dress is from Target. It is so easy to put on and the colors and off-the-shoulder detail make it perfect for any occasion this summer.

IMG_2687

I always like to add some kind of heel when dresses or jumpsuits hit at the middle of the leg. I think even if you are tall, like Caroline is, it makes the leg look better and the outfit more complete.

These Sam Edelman mule sandals are a style that is going to be super popular this summer, and almost every designer and store will have some form of them in stock.

I think they would also look great with some denim shorts and a basic top!

IMG_2673

Some dainty jewelry and fun sunnies are all the accessories a fun dress like this needs.

I suggest going to Target soon, they have so many fashion forward items at such a good price!

Happy summer shopping!

Leave a Reply

