Charleston Street Styles

 

Downtown Charleston is easily my favorite place to stroll any time of year, and I love looking at all of the fashion inspiration there.

When I went downtown over the weekend I wanted something causal, but also something that said “I know how to dress.”

IMG_2401

I got this off-the-shoukder shirtdress at Forever 21 and it is so classy and chic.

It’s white so obviously can go with any sort of accessory, and I went with colorful cloth bracelets, stud earrings and studded, nude Sam Edelman sandals.

IMG_2405

These sunglasses are also my favorite addition to any outfit. They are perfect dupes of the Tory Burch and Kate Spade styles. I got them at Anthropologie last summer for only 60 dollars!

The ruffle detail on the top of the dress gives the whole look a feminine touch, since it very much resembles a men’s dress shirt. However, I think that is what makes the whole idea stylish.

 

Leave a Reply

