Denim Skirts

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I love a good denim skirt.

I used to wear my dark, American Eagle jean skirt all the time (seen in Game Day in Rocky Top) but I recently purchased a light-colored skirt that might be even better.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I found this skirt for 10 dollars, yes only 10, at Abercrombie and Fitch.

I never shop in that store, but for some reason I was compelled to go in and I am so glad I did. The zipper and double-pocket front make the skirt over-all very slimming.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This skirt is really meant to be causal. The frayed ends make any outfit more edgy, but it would be very difficult to dress this kind of denim up.

I love the look with flat, slip-on sneakers and a basic top, but I think it could also work with scrappy wedges (once it is officially warmer) and a floral/patterned crop top.

3 thoughts on “Denim Skirts

Leave a Reply

