Flannels and Fur

It is finally my favorite time of year, and it is finally cold enough here in Johnson City to put my cold-weather gear to good use.

img_2482

This outfit kind of came out of nowhere, but I love it. I have been searching for the perfect double-layered necklace and scored this one on sale at Francescas.

I don’t usually wear flannels, but when I found this one at J Crew I knew it was going places. Flannels and denim have always gone great together, and I think pairing with a skirt gives the outfit an extra edge.

I got this fur vest by Vince Camuto last season, and it has become a staple in my winter wardrobe. At first, I was weary about the white (because let’s face it that is a dangerous color) but it has ended up being perfect with everything!

img_2488

This season, combine all of our favorite pieces and see how it turns out! There is pattern, fur and denim here and I think it works great and gives my style an edge.

Once it gets colder I’ll be sure to add some tights!

Photos by Carmen Wilkins (pictured left). Follow her photography account on Instagram: cnwphotography

img_2489

Leave a Reply

