High Necks and Suede

Concerts are my favorite events to attend, and I love planning outfits for them.

Last night, and for the third time, I went to see Ben Rector in Knoxville at the Tennessee Theatre. (If you haven’t listened to him I highly suggest doing so!)

Despite the fact that it is mid-October, it was pretty hot in Knoxville.

img_2235

I have been saving this top for this occasion and I can’t wait to wear it all fall long. It is going to be perfect with a sweater and jeans.

The high-neck lace makes it dressy enough if you want it to be, but it can still work as a simple, cute top to wear to class. It is not the best shirt to tuck in, I will admit, but it ended up working with this outfit.

img_2234

So far this year I have invested in two new suede minis, the dark blue pictured here and a tan-colored one, and it is likely I will go for a third.

I love the dark blue color of this one, because it is almost like a denim and can be paired with so many different types and colors of tops.

This outfit will be great with tights once it gets colder. I also pair my suede skirts with booties, they are the perfect pair going into fall! So find your favorite color suede mini to wear with all of your favorite things this year!

Leave a Reply

