College Girl on the Daily

Let’s face it, college is hard. It is even harder to get yourself up, no matter what time the class is, and get ready. I have mastered the art of getting ready in 15 minutes, and still manage to not look horrible (on some days anyways.)

dsc_0682A cute pico top and pair of high-waisted denim shorts are totally manageable for a long day of classes.

This pico top is super soft, and is going to look great with jeans/leggings once it starts to cool down a bit! For now, I tucked it into my high-waisted dark wash shorts from American Eagle and my Birkenstocks.

If you don’t have a pair of Birks yet, you need to run (not walk) to get a pair. They can start at 100 dollars but they are wise investment. They are the best shoe to wear for classes!

Simple make-up and hair pulled back is the way to go for a long day ahead of you. In my opinion, dressing better and feeling better for the day you have a test makes you feel more confident!

dsc_0712I love a denim skirt, and this is a lighter wash than the one featured in my Game Day in Rocky Top post!

I paired it with a flowy cream top from Forever 21 that is casual and simple. This is an outfit to wear on a day where maybe you don’t have to be up at 8 AM and want to go on a cute lunch date after. Or maybe you’re looking for something quick to toss on and this really is great for that!

I am a total headband girl. I have two of these BoHo head-wraps (you can find them at Francescas) and I wear them all the time!

You can throw on a long necklace, like my blue one here, or a causal J Crew chunky necklace like this one on the right. This one with the rope in the base is my favorite!

Moral of the story, it doesn’t have to be extravagant to be cute. Rock a t-shirt and sweats one day, and do it up in an outfit like these the next! College life is all about balance.

Photography by Valerie Haney, taken at our great college of East Tennessee State University. Contact her at this email! Valerie Haney Photography

Leave a Reply

