Last Chance for Summer Shoes

So far, you have seen me wear three pairs of shoes and all of them have been my summer hits. You always need a little heel, a great flat sandal and a fun lace-up.

dsc_0371

These Steve Madden heels are the perfect summer shoe. The heel is not high, which makes them easier to walk in if you want to wear them shopping downtown, to a concert or just out to dinner.

The thick buck strap around the ankle keeps the shoe securely on your foot, again perfect when you want to dress up an outfit for an event that is going to require you to be outside.

The only downside is you have to be careful walking so that the leather at the tip of the shoe doesn’t come off. (Meaning no tripping on the pavement!)

These shoes are super comfortable because of the height, but if your feet are more sensitive and need more support always try Dr. Scholls inserts!

dsc_0570

I mentioned my summer splurge in my first post, and here they are again my Tory Burch Miller Sandal. My best purchase if I say so myself. These shoes really are perfect for walking around and even for going out because they have a shine that dresses up an outfit.

They are worth the price because the bottom of the shoe is soft and has give to it so they won’t hurt your feet.

dsc_0600

Last but not least, my silver Lucky Brand lace-up sandals. They also come in a gold that I would love to have. I love the look of this style shoe, and it is a more casual one. The laces can be difficult at time, you have to be sure to tie them properly so they don’t come off when you wear them.

These are especially flat on the bottom and don’t have a lot of flexibility so if you arch issues these might not be the best option! However, this style is very popular and at this point in the season, on sale!

Nearing mid-September it’s your last chance to break out your favorite sandals and open-toed heels, I can’t wait to have a few more weeks in mine!

Photography by Valerie Haney. Contact her at this email! Valerie Haney Photography

Leave a Reply

