Summer’s Favorite Dress

Denim everything was my best friend this summer.

dsc_0384

My favorite dress is this one from Express. The off-the-shoulder ruffle is slimming and I searched for the perfect dress of this style. I ended up having to get two sizes smaller because I’m so short, but the length is actually great. It is short enough to be flirty and long enough to be conservative. Once I finally found this dress I wore it EVERYWHERE.

I wore it on coffee dates with my Lucky Brand sandals, and when it was a night on the town I put on my favorite Steve Madden heels.

dsc_0375

Either a long necklace or big earrings are how I accessorized this dress. I don’t like doing too much with jewelry because I think it takes away from the simplicity of an outfit which I have always liked. Pair this dress with a long tassel necklace OR a great pair of hoop earrings. Depending on the occasion you can add fun bracelets or a hair piece.

It’s better to have a few things that can be worn for multiple occasions than a bunch of different items that can only be worn once for one occasion.

Photography by Valerie Haney. Contact her at this email! Valerie Haney Photography

2 thoughts on “Summer’s Favorite Dress

Leave a Reply

