Summer’s Favorite Casual Look

Working as a lifeguard/camp counselor this summer really made me love a more casual look on my days off. I was always a skirt and dress girl (and don’t get me wrong I still love a good one) but now I’m a big fan of shorts, sandals and a cute top.

dsc_0557

This denim pom-pom top from Fiore Boutique in Greenville, South Carolina was my favorite purchase of the summer because it goes with EVERYTHING. White pants? Yes. Denim skirt? Yep. A colored short that matches one of the pom-poms? Especially yes.

You can never have too many J. Crew Chinos. These lavender ones are comfy and casual and pair great with my off-the-shoulder top.

SPLURGE ALERT: I bought my first big purchase this summer and I’m wearing them with my favorite causal look. My Tory Burch Miller Sandal are the softest shoe I own, and I totally don’t regret the money spent. I was unsure about getting the silver at first, but they are a great shiny touch to add some extra sparkle to a more simple outfit.

DSC_0545.JPG

This look is great for running your everyday errands, but also for a nice sandwich shop lunch date. Add some wedges and bigger jewelry, and you have yourself a dinner outfit!

Photography by Valerie Haney. Contact her at this email! Valerie Haney Photography

 

 

One thought on “Summer’s Favorite Casual Look

Leave a Reply

